Funding and Support


About the AFSS

 Alberta Federation of Shooting Sports
11759 Groat Road
Edmonton, Alberta
T5M 3K6
Office:(780)415-1775 Fax:(780)422-2663

President - Pat Cooper
Vice-President - Susan Eymann
Secretary/Treasurer - Barb Christiansen
Office Manager - Trudie Snider

The Alberta Federation of Shooting Sports provides funding and support to eleven Shooting Associations in Alberta.
The following Shooting Associations are part of the AFSS:
  • Alberta Handgun Association
  • Alberta Smallbore Rifle Association
  • Alberta Provincial Rifle Association
  • International Practical Shooting Confederation Alberta
  • Alberta Sporting Clays Association
  • Alberta Skeet Shooting Association
  • Alberta International Skeetshooting Association
  • Alberta International Style Trapshooting Association
  • Alberta Metallic Silhouette Association
  • Alberta Black Powder Association
  • Alberta Frontier Shootists Society
For information on each Association, select accordingly from the menu system.